Kitchen frenzy

Hello! So today feels like I have never left my kitchen, which is completely alright with me! I love cooking and making great food.  Today’s cooking involved making egg omelet bites (12 of them) that we will have for the week. So good! Also, chicken salad and pizza!! 

The egg omelet bites are quite simple and quite delicious.  Here is how I make mine….. 10 eggs, 4 pieces of bacon, fresh spinach, breakfast sausage, pinch of salt and pepper. In a large bowl, whisk the eggs, add chopped spinach, salt and pepper and cooked sausage..mix well. Before you fry the bacon, cut each piece into 3. Fry up the bacon but not all the way cooked. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Using a cupcake pan, grease the holes (I use coconut oil but olive oil is ok too) then put each piece of bacon into your cupcake holes. Finally, carefully pour your egg mixture into each hole. Be sure to not fill all the way as they will rise. Cook for 20 minutes. Enjoy! You can add whatever you want… Peppers, mushrooms, onions, etc. They will last you for the week.

Chicken salad I use a pre roasted chicken from the grocery store. I then shred the chicken. I chop up 2 celery stalks and add some salt and pepper to taste. I use olive oil based mayo and mix in about 3 tbspns and mix well. I love to have it on a bed of greens and with a few Nut Thin crackers 🙂

For the pizza, Sam and I have been trying to find the right recipe for crust. Here is what we tried today and it is our favorite!! 1 cup almond flour, 1/3 cup butter (melted), 1 tspn baking powder, 4 egg whites and a pinch of salt. Mix all ingredients together well…if your mixture is too runny, add a little more almond flour to get a more “doughy” texture. Grease baking sheet, spread your mixture out and cook at 350 degrees for about 20 minutes. Until golden brown. Then top your pizza how you like it. I love fresh tomato pizza sauce, green peppers, black olives, sausage and topped with mozzarella. Put back in oven on broil for about 4 minutes, then cut, serve and enjoy!!!!

My fridge is filled with delicious food, I feel so accomplished and I have one happy husband 🙂

Xoxo

3 thoughts on “Kitchen frenzy

Leave a Reply

