Oh cauliflower, how universal art thou….

So cauliflower… Sam picks fun at me for how I say cauliflower… Apparently I pronounce it “collyflower” and he thinks it is goofy.  How do y’all say it??!!??  Anyways… Regardless of your pronunciation, it is a useful food!  It is great raw, baked, cooked on the stovetop and in the food processor.  So versatile! I love it in salads or basically as a side dish to any meal.
Here is the latest way I have used “collyflower”… http://www.paleocupboard.com/cauliflower-fried-rice.html

I also like it baked with a light coating of olive oil and sea salt. Bake at 400 until browned a bit, not burned. Yummmmm.

Just thought I’d share these ways to spruce up the same ol’ same side dish recipe routine.

What do ya think?!

Enjoy!! Xoxo.

Off to think of what to eat today that is meatless for Good Friday…. God Bless!

Leave a Reply

