Easy like Sunday morning…

Good morning!  Yes it’s the weekend, yes I was up at 6:00 am, yes my dogs are mostly responsible for this, but it’s ok…I enjoy the mornings.  I usually curl up on my couch with a book and read in the peace and quiet.  Today, I picked up “the Primal Blueprint” by Mark Sisson that I like to reread certain areas.  Either for a better understanding or some motivation.  I wanted to share a few things with y’all.  Now while changing your diet is one of the best ways to reprogram your genes, that is not the only thing you need to do for optimum health.  You need to “work out” but I use that word lightly.  “Working out” does not mean you have to go to a gym and spend hours doing chronic cardio and trying to burn off 600 calories! That gets people burnt out and is pretty ineffective.   I have added a link from Marks Daily Apple (at the bottom) talking about fitness and to show how to really optimize your health. It is not just to lose weight, it is about making you really, truly, healthy from the insides out.  Working out works out your organs!  They are muscles, they need to be worked, other wise they get “lazy” and don’t work as well. Inactivity is one of main reasons people get sick as they age.  Even if your just walking around the block a few times a week..start somewhere and build on it.  

 

for example,  through out the week I will walk my dogs 2-3 times (sometimes more, sometimes less, depending on weather, plans, etc.  for about 10-30 mins each walk.)  Good for them, good for me.  I will do 2-4 yoga routines depending on which one I am doing, they can last from 18-50 minutes.  I really enjoy Sadie Nardini (YouTube her routines) and I will spend 30 mins lifting heavy things about 1-2 times a week.  We recently purchased a weight bench and we do various exercises with that.  So just about everyday I am moving and working my body someway, but it’s not strenuous.  I have worked up to this, before it was a couple times a week.  It takes time, but boy does it feel good! You need to start somewhere, right?!

 

“Those who think they have not time for bodily exercise will sooner or later have to find time for illness.”  – Lord Edward Stanley, three time United Kingdom Prime Minister.

“Instead of following a strict schedule, align your workout decisions with your energy and motivation levels.” -Mark Sisson

 

Find what works for you.  You may feel tired, but soon it will boost your energy and you will be feeling so much better. 

 

Xoxo

http://www.marksdailyapple.com/a-fitness-plan-so-easy-a-caveman-did-it/

One thought on “Easy like Sunday morning…

Leave a Reply

